Ukategorisert

My Midori travellers`notebook

I have loved planners ever since I was a teenagers, but they were mostly spiralbound planners and ring planners. Last year I discovered Midori, and I fell in love! I have bought several fauxdoris too, and will blog about them, too, but the real Midori is my first ringless love, so here it is:

The leather is incredible. I  have been known do stroke it, but not in public ;-) . I have removed the elastic, and added this belt with a penloop instead (YellovBirchOutfitters on etsy). I might change back to the elastic, time will tell...

The leather is incredible. I have been known do stroke it, but not in public 😉 . I have removed the elastic, and added this belt with a penloop instead (YellovBirchOutfitters on etsy). I might change back to the elastic, time will tell…

This is how the back of my midori looks like.

This is how the back of my midori looks like.

I have a zipped pocket inside to hold washitape (which I don`t use nearly as much as I thought I would). I have also made a pocket from scrapbookpaper.

I have a zipped pocket inside to hold washitape (which I don`t use nearly as much as I thought I would). I have also made a pocket from scrapbookpaper.

I found these metal tabs in my craft room,

I found these metal tabs in my craft room,

I have three booklets in it,  one midori ad 2 from YellowPaperHouse on etsy. I have art journal prompts in them, happy lists, journaling prompts and some other lists.

I have three booklets in it, one midori ad 2 from YellowPaperHouse on etsy. I have art journal prompts in them, happy lists, journaling prompts and some other lists.

And a few (not very impressive) attempts at art journaling.

And a few (not very impressive) attempts at art journaling.

Different pen tests, frixion, triplus, inktense and watercolours.

Different pen tests, frixion, triplus, inktense and watercolours.

An insert made from watercolour paper for my distress markers. There will be 12 more colours released this year (taking the total number of colours up to 61, I think).

An insert made from watercolour paper for my distress markers. There will be 12 more colours released this year (taking the total number of colours up to 61, I think).

I wasm`t sure if I would use this writing board (?) from midori, but it works great, and I`m glad I bought it.

I wasm`t sure if I would use this writing board (?) from midori, but it works great, and I`m glad I bought it.

Love the colours in the YellowPaperHouse booklets!

Love the colours in the YellowPaperHouse booklets!

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

