Ukategorisert

Maverick notebook from chicsparrow

This is my third notebook from chicsparrow, and the first in pocket size. My other two (a storyteller and a creme brulee) don´t have pockets, but I have found out that I prefer notebooks with pockets. This one is a Maverick, and the leather is very different than my other two, I knew before I bought it, that it would be a stiff leather, which is okay since I can´t make up my mind which kind of leather I prefer. I guess I love them all lol. Unlike my two older notebooks, this one did not come with a muslin bag for protection, but it was very well wrapped. I do, however, keep my fingers crossed that the muslin bags will be brought back, perhaps as an option? Anyways, here´s my Maverick (and I think I´ll blog next week about the set up and my homemade covers for the inserts).

Like I said, VERY well wrapped!

Like I said, VERY well wrapped!

My first impression was: this is a notebook that will take a lot of use and abuse and still look great.

My first impression was: this is a notebook that will take a lot of use and abuse and still look great.

I really like the pockets. It´s something about those curves....

I really like the pockets. It´s something about those curves….

The Maverick leather is thick and firm, certainly not for those who prefer slim and flimsy. But it smells nice and is wonderful to touch.

The Maverick leather is thick and firm, certainly not for those who prefer slim and flimsy. But it smells nice and is wonderful to touch.

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

