Ukategorisert

I did it too!!!!

Removed the rings in my pocket Malden, that is. It´s ochre (I can´t remember seeing someone removing the rings in Maldens in different colours), and I love how rustic it is. Removing the rings was as easy as everyone say, and now I´m itching to removing the rings in my aqua too. I used eyelets from my stash to reinforce the holes, and some elastic I bought in a local craft store.I´m amazed by the number of inserts it holds, eight in total. I already have plans for personalising it further, and I will blog about it later on. But until then: here´s my filodori ❤

The texture....the colour...the maldens sure are beautiful!

The texture….the colour…the maldens sure are beautiful!

To remove or not to remove...that is the question!

To remove or not to remove…that is the question!

I did it!!! And the eyelets look good.

I did it!!! And the eyelets look good.

I decided on 2 elastics.

I decided on 2 elastics.

8 Field Notes inserts!!!

8 Field Notes inserts!!!

Standard

4 thoughts on “I did it too!!!!

  1. Belén (don’t remember her last name) removed the rings of her pocket Crimson Malden, and either made it into a filodori or a hobonichi cover. Quite gutsy, if you ask me! Looks amazing though. 🙂

    Lik

Legg igjen en kommentar

