Ukategorisert

Review of my Reedori

This one comes from WickandHide on etsy. When I received it, it wasn´t love at first sight. I liked the colour well enough, but it felt…… a bit dry. And the first one they made, got lost in the mail, so when it finally arrived and it wasn´t love, I almost decided to gift it to my daughter instead.

But…I´m glad I didn´t. Since it wasn´t love, I decided to bring it to Italy with me (because, well, if it got lost, I wouldn´t be too upset). And I´m glad I brought it with me! The leather softened quickly, and is now velvety and just wonderful to touch. It feels exactly like one of my other notebooks (bought from a seller who doesn´t seem to be making leather notebooks anymore), a notebook that I love, love, LOVE (and which doesn´t belong to me anymore, because my daughter fell in love with it, and trying to be a good mom, I gave it to her). I might actually buy another one from the same seller again, maybe in green? Or pink?

So, even if it isn´t love when you receive a notebook or a planner: Don´t just put it in a box. Give it a try, and you might end up loving it ❤

The colour is called Denim, and you can choose the colour of the elastic.

The colour is called Denim, and you can choose the colour of the elastic.

The notebook comes with an insert. It is a basic notebook, but oh! so wonderful to touch!

The notebook comes with an insert. It is a basic notebook, but oh! so wonderful to touch!

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

