Ukategorisert

Unboxing my il Bisonte planner

This one was an impulse purchase…..I have been drooling over the discontinued trifold from Gillio for ages, and when I finally realised that, unless Gillio brings them back, I will never get my hands on one (they pop up for sale every now and again, but if you aren´t a friend of the seller it doesn´t seem you have any chance of buying it). So, ever since my realisation, the word «trifold» makes my fingers itching to hit «buy» in the hope that I will find something that is as lovely as the Gigliodoro….

Did this planner fulfill that hope?

Nope…but it IS a very pretty planner. No stiffener, soft and floppy, and it seems to be a quality item. Do I like it? Yes, but I´m not sure if I´m going to keep it or sell it on. Time will tell….

It comes in a nice, sturdy box (like all ring planners should).

It comes in a nice, sturdy box (like all ring planners should).

Wrapping paper.....

Wrapping paper…..

Inserts kept separate! Always a good thing.

Inserts kept separate! Always a good thing.

Nice dustbag, and it comes with a pencil.... (so does the Bethge planners, but I do prefer a pen).

Nice dustbag, and it comes with a pencil…. (so does the Bethge planners, but I do prefer a pen).

It´s pretty.....and I DO like the colour, and texture, and smell......but it´s not the Gillio trifold...*sigh*

It´s pretty…..and I DO like the colour, and texture, and smell……but it´s not the Gillio trifold…*sigh*

It IS nice! Very, very nice!! So why don´t I love it?

It IS nice! Very, very nice!! So why don´t I love it?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Unboxing my il Bisonte planner

  1. Do let me know if you decide to sell it. I’ve been drooling over an Il Bisonte for some time now, even though I can’t afford one. I refuse to spend more money on planners now, and have decided to start selling off my Filofax collection. This is borderline insanity.

    Lik

Legg igjen en kommentar

