Ukategorisert

Unwrapping my chunkydori from SpeckledFawns

And it IS very chunky!! It has a 1,5″ spine, and you can get a 2″ if 1,5″ isn´t chunky enough for you. This one is made of a soft leather, and it marks easily, but it doesný bother me. I have another in the same size on it´s way, and it´ll be interesting to see how that leather ages compared to this one. It has 6 strings and a total of 6 pockets (including an exterior pocket). The reason for buying a notebook this chunky instead of a larger size with fewer notebooks in it, was intrigue, pure and simple. I wanted to see if this size works for me (I love the FN/pocket sized notebooks, but they wouldn´t hold enough inserts in this case), and it does! I´m taking a Spanish class, and so far, my set up works great. The edges are a bit rustic looking, but that actually suits this notebook perfectly!

Beautifully wrapped, and a handwritten note is always nice to get :)

Beautifully wrapped, and a handwritten note is always nice to get 🙂

I love the colour grey, and this shade of grey is just wonderful!

I love the colour grey, and this shade of grey is just wonderful!

And a pocket on the outside too!

And a pocket on the outside too!

Standard

Legg igjen en kommentar

